MINUTES OF T. P. RURAL FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT NO. 2

August 8, 2022

The Commissioners of T. P. Rural Fire Protection District No. 2 met in special session on Monday, August 8, 2022, at the Tangipahoa Parish Gordon A. Burgess Governmental Building at 206 East Mulberry Street, Amite, Louisiana and was called to order by Louis Joseph, President.

The following members were present:

Trent Forrest, Jon Ingraffia, Louis Joseph, Carlo S. Bruno, Buddy Ridgel, Joey Mayeaux, David Vial, Brigette Hyde, Lionell Wells and Kim Coates

<u>Public Input</u> – Anyone Wishing to Address Any Agenda Item – No one from the public asked to address any agenda item.

CHARACTER OR COMPETENCE

- Motion made by Mr. Wells and seconded by Mrs. Coates to go into executive session. Roll call as follows: Yeas: Forrest, Ingraffia, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Hyde, Coates
- Motion made by Mr. Bruno and seconded by by Mr. Vial to come out of executive session. Roll call as follows: Yeas: Forrest, Ingraffia, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Hyde, Coates

No action taken

- Motion made by Mr. Bruno and seconded by Mr. Ridgel for Fire Administrator, Dennis Crocker to receive a letter of reprimand and one day of suspension without pay. Roll call as follows: Yeas: Forrest, Ingraffia, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Hyde, Coates
- 4. Motion was made by Mr. Bruno and seconded by Mr. Vial for a meeting to be scheduled between the Fire Administrator, Board President and Vice President to reconcile time taken off. Roll call as follows: Yeas: Forrest, Ingraffia, Joseph, Bruno, Ridgel, Mayeaux, Wells, Vial, Hyde, Coates

<u>ADJOURN</u>

With no other business appearing, on motion by Mr. Wells the Tangipahoa Parish Rural Fire District No. 2 adjourned.

ATTEST:

S/Nelda Frere, Secretary T. P. Rural Fire District No. 2 S/Louis Joseph, President T. P. Rural Fire District No. 2